2012 All-VISAA Volleyball, field hockey released

The VISAA announced their 2012 All-VISAA field hockey and volleyball squads last week and several local players from STAB and Covenant earned honors. Here are the full teams.

Division I Field Hockey

Player of the year: Erin Menges, St. Catherine’s

First team

Dodi Allocca, Collegiate                 

Campbell Brewer, Collegiate

Brooks Doxey, Collegiate

Ida Farinholt, St. Catherine’s

Margaret Tucker Fogarty, St. Stephen’s & St. Agnes

Lauren Gampper, St. Anne’s-Belfield

Ainsley Gill, Norfolk Academy

Jenna Knight, Cape Henry Collegiate

Natalie Konerth, Madeira

Madison Land, Cape Henry Collegiate

Cammie Lloyd, Trinity

Emma McLeod, St. Catherine’s

Erin Scherrer, Cape Henry Collegiate

Riley Tata, Norfolk Academy

Chloe Thompson, St. Catherine’s

Alex Upadhyaya, Trinity

Division II Field Hockey

Player of the year:

Meghan Norair, Fredericksburg Academy

First Team

Virginia Dittmar, Covenant

Allegra Massey Elim, Fredericksburg Academy

Catherine Estes, Fredericksburg Academy

Caroline Fout, Foxcroft                 

Megan Frey, Covenant

Paxton Helmer, North Cross

Alicia Holz, Foxcroft

Emily Jackson, Walsingham

Olivia Jane Johnson, Foxcroft

Lily MacDonald, Foxcroft

Liza Moore, Carlisle

Madeline Santschi, Fredericksburg Christian

Stephanie Seaman, Williamsburg Christian Academy

Anne Waverly Spencer, Hampton Roads Academy

Avery Sturm, North Cross

Virginia Zentmeyer, Carlisle

Division I Volleyball

First Team All State

Player of the year: Jennifer Garrett, Liberty Christian Academy

Coach of the year: Carrol Anderson, Flint Hill

First Team

Claire Crutchfield, Bishop O’Connell High School

Haley McClure, Flint Hill School

Ally Ford, Flint Hill School

Kathryn Brown, Paul VI High School

Morgan Horne,  Liberty Christian Academy

Erica Narel, Flint Hill School

Emileigh Rettig, Bishop Ireton High School

Allie Nicholson, St. Anne’s – Belfield

Rachel Morris, Liberty Christian Academy

Second Team All State

Griffin Adams, Norfolk Academy

Michelle Abt, Flint Hill School

Paige Humphrey, The Madeira School

Dawson Boese, Paul VI High School

Gabrielle Goodall, Cape Henry Collegiate

Leah Joseph, St. Stephen’s/St. Agnes