2017 VHSL All-Group 2A Basketball released

The VHSL’s 2017 All-Group 2A basketball squad is out. Here are the honorees.

2017 All-Group 2A 

Player of the year: Darius George, R.E. Lee

Coach of the year: Jarrett Hatcher, R.E. Lee

First Team

Darius George, R.E. Lee

Mac McLung, Gate City

Isiah Smith, Madison County

Zamar Anderson, Dan River

Jarvis Vaughn, R.E. Lee

Luke Phillips, Richlands

Jared Baker, Amelia

Gaines Swink, Madison County

Second Team

Zac Ervin, Gate City

Hank Connor, Glenvar

Javon Butler, East Rockingham

Chris Rodgers, East Rockingham

Darrin Martin, Graham

Antonio Chambers, Buckingham

Donovan Adkins, Bruton

Aaron Martin, Martinsville