2017 All-Conference 29 Baseball released

The 2017 All-Conference 29 baseball team is out, here’s the squad.

2017 All-Conference 29 Baseball

Player of the year: Justin Showalter, Turner Ashby

Coach of the year: Andrew Armstrong, Turner Ashby

First Team

First base: Ross Detamore, Turner Ashby

Second base: Javier Monjes, Waynesboro

Shortstop: Cameron Irvine, Spotswood

Third base: Waring Garber, Turner Ashby

Outfielders: Cody Warner, Turner Ashby; Tanner Moyers, Turner Ashby; Derek Domecq, Western Albemarle; Zach Eppard, Fort Defiance

Pitchers: Derek Domecq, Western Albemarle Justin Showalter, Turner Ashby; Jesse Showalter, Turner Ashby

Designated hitter: Jared Morris, Spotswood

Catcher: Ryan Sukovich, Western Albemarle

Utility: Chanz Ludholtz, Spotswood

Second Team

First base: Ty Lam, Spotswood

Second base: Matt Mandell, Western Albemarle

Shortstop: Koice Quintanilla, Turner Ashby

Third base: Ben Riley, Monticello

Outfielders: Brant Wood, Fluvanna CountyDaShon Carter, Fluvanna CountyKevin Jarrell, Monticello

Pitchers: Adam Dofflemyer, Spotswood; Tommy Carter, Monticello; Zach Eppard, Fort Defiance

Designated hitter: Jordan Branner, Turner Ashby

Catcher: Dylan Nicely, Spotswood

Utility: Tanner Moyers, Turner Ashby